Nursery theme

We’re still deciding on exact details, but we know the nursery will be fairly gender neutral with a science theme. Valerie just showed me this fabric which perfectly sums up want I want the nursery to be! I love that it has both male and female scientists as well as a variety of sciences! I can’t sew, but perhaps I could do curtains with hem tape? Or perhaps valances or sashes with this fabric along with a plain curtain so it’s not too busy. There are lots of DIY nursery curtain blog posts out there. It’s funny, knowing the sex of the baby just kickstarted my nesting instinct. It all feels a little more real now… I’m off to clean or unpack something 🙂

Michael Miller Animal Scientists Turquoise Fabric

Michael Miller Animal Scientists Turquoise Fabric

Leave a Reply

